Sunil Narine

Cricket enthusiasts have been treated to an extravaganza of batting brilliance in IPL 2024, witnessing an array of remarkable centuries lighting up the tournament. The cricketing carnival has seen the realm of T20 cricket transcended by stellar performances, with nearly each match unfolding a saga of high-scoring encounters and individual heroics.

As the tournament progressed, a total of 12 centuries were etched into the annals of IPL history within the first 45 days. This feat equals the record set in IPL 2023, signifying the explosive batting prowess on display in this edition.

A Glimpse into the Centuries:

The prestigious streak commenced with a monumental showdown between Virat Kohli and Jos Buttler, who both notched up centuries during a high-scoring thriller between RCB and Rajasthan Royals.

Let’s delve into the extraordinary feats witnessed in IPL 2024:

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): The maestro crafted an unbeaten 113 runs from 72 balls against Rajasthan Royals on April 6, marking the dawn of centuries in IPL 2024.
  2. Jos Buttler (RR): Buttler, not to be outdone, powered his way to a scintillating 100* from 58 balls in the same match, setting the stage for an electrifying tournament.
  3. Rohit Sharma (MI): The Mumbai Indians’ captain waged a lone battle against CSK, scoring an impressive 105* from 63 balls on April 14.
  4. Travis Head (SRH): Australian import Travis Head blazed his way to a whirlwind 102 runs from just 41 balls against RCB on April 15, setting a new benchmark for speed.
  5. Sunil Narine (KKR): The KKR opener stunned all with a thunderous 109 runs from 56 balls against Rajasthan Royals on April 16, marking his first T20 century.
  6. Jos Buttler (RR): Continuing his dominance, Buttler struck another century, this time an unbeaten 107* from 60 balls against KKR on April 16, showcasing his consistency.
  7. Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR): The young prodigy thwarted Mumbai Indians’ bowling attack with a masterful 104* from 60 balls on April 22, displaying maturity beyond his years.
  8. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): CSK’s skipper led from the front with an elegant 108* from 60 balls against Lucknow Super Giants on April 23, elevating his team to a formidable total.
  9. Marcus Stoinis (LSG): Chasing a daunting target, Stoinis delivered a breathtaking 124* from 63 balls against Chennai Super Kings on April 23, securing a remarkable victory.
  10. Jonny Bairstow (PBKS): Bairstow’s explosive 108* from 48 balls on April 26 propelled Punjab Kings to a historic run-chase, setting a new benchmark in T20 cricket.
  11. Will Jacks (RCB): Jacks’ blistering 100* from 41 balls on April 28 against Gujarat Titans showcased his sheer dominance and ability to accelerate when needed.
  12. Suryakumar Yadav (MI): Yadav’s heroic 102* from 51 balls on May 6 rescued Mumbai Indians from a precarious situation, solidifying his status as a match-winner.

By Cricket Gyaan

My experience as a cricket expert has helped me expand my cricketing knowledge and hone my content writing skills. My values regarding content writing, research and attention to detail have helped me support many website.