Men in Blue Set for Sri Lanka Tour in July-August – Full Schedule

The Indian cricket team is geared up for a tour of Sri Lanka, scheduled to take place from July 27 to August 7, 2024. The tour itinerary features a six-match white-ball series, with three T20 Internationals (T20Is) followed by three One Day Internationals (ODIs).

Three-Match T20I Series to Kickstart the Tour

The tour kicks off with a three-match T20I series, with all matches scheduled to begin at 1:30 PM GMT (7:00 PM Sri Lankan Time). Specific venues for the T20Is haven’t been announced yet, but fans can expect thrilling contests filled with power-hitting and nail-biting finishes.

Dates for the T20I Series:

  • 1st T20I: Saturday, July 27, 2024
  • 2nd T20I: Sunday, July 28, 2024
  • 3rd T20I: Tuesday, July 30, 2024

Shifting Gears to ODIs

Following the T20I series, the teams will lock horns in a three-match ODI series. Matches are expected to start at a slightly earlier time of 9:00 GMT (2:30 PM Sri Lankan Time) to accommodate the longer ODI format. While details regarding venues are still awaited, cricket enthusiasts can anticipate witnessing strategic battles and superb displays of batting and bowling skills.

Dates for the ODI Series:

  • 1st ODI: Friday, August 2, 2024
  • 2nd ODI: Sunday, August 4, 2024
  • 3rd ODI: Wednesday, August 7, 2024

This six-match series presents a crucial opportunity for both teams to test their mettle in overseas conditions. The Indian team will be looking to maintain their dominance in white-ball cricket, while Sri Lanka will be keen to showcase their skills and challenge a formidable opponent on home soil. Cricket fans around the world can expect a power-packed series filled with exciting matchups.

Join Our Whatsapp Channel

About Anikesh

Leave a Reply